Luxe vs Less. Statement Earrings.

Dear Readers,

I must confess a terrible fashion blogger/a little bit of lifestyle sin. I’m not a huge jewellery person other than necklaces. I go absurdly crazy over necklaces but apart from some small earring/bracelet/ring phases.. nope. Which makes it even more absurd that I’m giving some statement earring options but hear me out.

If there’s one thing I well and truly love it’s colours, patterns and the idea of a ‘pop’ of something. I don’t tend to play it super safe but also don’t go all out clashing this and that.  These giant earrings are sure to push me out of my ‘necklace-only’ comfort zone.

PRO-FASH-TIP: Think big geometric shapes in super bright colours that fall just before your shoulders

 

Luxe 

From left to right

Dinosaur Designs ‘Circle Dot Stud Earrings-Berry’ $210

Gorman ‘Shimmey Earrings’ $49

Rosantica ‘Saona Gold-Toned Beaded Earrings’ $286

Oscar De La Renta ‘Large Impatients Resin Clip Earrings’ $682

Less

From left to right

Lovisa ‘Black Tassel Statement Earring’ $19.99

H&M ‘Earrings with Tassels’ $19.99

Colette ‘Triple Layer Metal Circle Earring’ $9.99

Much Love,

The Retrograde Collective xx

Leave a Reply

